Day 4 – Out on the roads. & liquid humans.

Before you read this, make sure you’ve read THIS. 

_______________________________________________

7th’Jun’13.

Day Four and well – I’m not going to say it now…People who have been reading the previous blogs would know what comes next here. *lips sealed* & there is no shame because, I repeat, it’s fate; it’s not our fault, at all.

After entering the school premises in such a frenzy, with taunts and mocks shoved our way for being late and keeping everyone else waiting to such an extent that they grew white facial hair (they lie, no one was really waiting for us, they themselves weren’t prepared and yes, I love my job as a blogger so I can tell the world about the only truth that exists), we had a pep talk and we left the school in no time. Ready to ride in a non-conditioned ride again, at 12 in the afternoon, when the Sun is AT IT’S PEAK  and in that scorching heat, it was time for us to leave for that day’s agenda.

Image
^  This is what they were all up to before me and my friend reached.
Posing with the laptop switched off, having coke and also the last two pictures in the last row is of the Vice President who has lost it.

AgendaThe agenda was to collect funds. How to collect the funds is the fun part; the team was granted freedom (no khubsoorat’s lady’s glares and orders – yay!) and they were left loose out in the open like stray dogs on the streets and the roads where we knocked door after door begging for money and mercy for Money’s sake. 

There were multiple places that we visited that day. Started off with a small housing society which errr…didn’t go that well in the beginning. 

This was the day, when I worked with my complete group (group 4) and one of them who was new and had just joined us this day after his interview the day before, disappeared right when we had started God knows where and miraculously showed up when we had ended our begging-for-money-parade in this particular place. It was like…magic. Sorry bro, I just had to type this down.

This walk was THE walk where everyone had transformed and went under some miserable transitions. I’m not kidding and I don’t lie. Each one of us had turned into a liquid human since we were melting due to the excessive heat and got the not-so-perfect tan of all times. Thanks to the volunteer who had volunteered to provide us with water bottles but this still didn’t do because it was practically boiling by the end of the day.

Image

Out on the roads. Out in the heat.

Later on, after only a 30 minute of this fund collecting procedure, we had ourselves being chased by the 2 security guards on their super fast motorbike (read: maniacs) who stated we were breaking the rule of this housing society and we can’t collect funds like we own this place. The President of this housing society must know and we should talk to him first. Plans changed, we packed ourselves again, sat in cars (in a non-conditioned one, oh my fate) and got ourselves ready for the next task. 

God bless us for having such a large social network, a student of our school, our batch mate who wasn’t part of this society but lived in this housing society was contacted. We knew he could sort things out for us. Meanwhile, the Jummah break came (Friday prayer) and the boys left for the mosque of this housing society.

 Meanwhiiille, us girls sat in a bro’s enormous land crusier/prado for the sake of the AC which felt like heaven, the same bro who fought the first day and also brought the red caps the next day, yes it was this very bro. & what we did in the car shall remain in the car and a secret and the sister-to-sister code shall not be broken, ever. Sorry, bros.

Image

Them boys beating the heat by a local water cooler found outside a house. & we were just posing 😐
The page that the boys are holding is the page that had all the ‘official’ details of our aim proving that we came from an authorized background.
& last but not the least, that’s us in the bro’s car. *cough*

Image

It was hot and tiring.
Although, I had thought we had escaped the President’s glares and orders but I was wrong. That’s her ordering us and the fourth picture is of the volunteer from group 3 who has lost it as well because it was…well hot.

Kher, after the jummah break, it was decided only few students were allowed to collect the funds in this place and the rest were asked to leave this place, in a not so polite manner.

I decided to stay.

& this was one of the worst decisions ever made on my part, speaking the other way around. We were 5 people who stayed back and God bless us again, the boys preferably, for knowing too many people who lived in this place and so we went door after door only to their particular home and collected money. Lots of money.

I and my friend were only called upon from the non-conditioned ride when the boys stood hopeless and we girls somehow were used as the tool to lure the owner into giving us money. 

Honestly, we wouldn’t even do anything that the owner of the house would just magically transform on our introduction: Hello, uncle. Yes yes, we’re with them. If you could please help. Yes, please even this much would matter a lot. Perverted people – sick. Heck, we were sweating, had our heads covered, weren’t seducing, God knows what some of them had in their minds.

 There was this one aged man who literally started hitting on us in an umm, very ‘w.e.i.r.d’ way! To be grateful enough, he was the one who gave us the largest amount of money from this housing society over all. Oh sweet uncle. 

Well, we were pretty much exhausted by the agenda of that day and had to catch up with the rest of the team who were in other parts of city and I also had a family lunch to crash onto, got late – obviously.   

We joined the other team who had their own stories to share. Huge, I repeat huge, amount of donations were received, surprised our own schoolmates by knocking on their doors (it’s somewhat a small city), some people were cursed; it was one heck of a day. Which ended in bliss and money. 

We had realized multiple things this day;

1) Almost every owner of the house is sleeping when we ring their bells.

2) It was really hot.

3) Most of the people were already running another NGO (non-governmental organization) and didn’t afford to help another one.

4) No one cared for the students who were melting outside their house and who were waiting for someone to open the house gate for Money’s sake.

5) It was really really hot.

6) If one is determined to do something, then one can definitely bear the hot weather as well. Yay us!

P.S: I heard Group 3 had a hard time this day. *giggles* Like a real hard time.

Image

Group 3 and their efforts not ending in vain at last.
The first two pictures indicates they were hopeless. Third picture is where I was telling her about our success or maybe, we were just posing.
Fourth indicates that their boxes are not empty anymore and they are happy.


About Sarin

Hello there. Currently a student, finishing my O'levels, a lazy teenage Pakistani. People tend to pronounce my first name wrong which annoys me. Here's how you pronounce it :- Sir-een. I think the world is funny and awesome. I'm addicted to Ice-cream and chips and I can have Chinese at any place, any day of the year. I love people. Almost all sorts. & travelling. Rain drives me crazy (in a good sense). My friend's cat hates me and gives me evil death glares. I’m here to express myself, on a board I think is awesome, and exchange my experiences, and my thoughts on randomness, maybe? I’ll be blogging about all the random stuff and you'll have to bear it.I love talking and surprises, wrapping presents and giving them away. My existence is for a reason. I want to die happy. And till then live happy to achieve the latter. Adios.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 4 – Out on the roads. & liquid humans.

  1. 1} Do donors know , that you blog ? please provide them your blog post URL 😉 😉

    2} You have to pay in nearby future when you will be sleeping & someone would ring the bell 😀

    3} & personally , i just hate to wait , for money or say person 😉 , is your alias ” Late comer ” 😀

    4} & you mentioned 5 times ” Hot ” 🙂 . . . meet you at , next hot blog post !

    • Sarin says:

      Always a pleasure to see your comment!

      No, sad part is they don’t! 😦 Only the volunteers know and I share it on my Facebook, that’s all. & of course, you people here get to see it. 🙂

      Haha point 2 is true and it has happened as well. :p

      Well, I guess everyone hates waiting! High five 😀

      Lol sure. Next blog is also all about the heat Nirav! =p

  2. White Pearl says:

    It was a fun read ! You did Great and I can understand all this hotness of Pakistan 😉 Great post Keep it up !! 🙂

  3. chris9911 says:

    that Coke looks soooo refreshing.lol

  4. Ralph says:

    Hey Sarin, my friendly liquid human 😀 Where have you been hiding ? I hope you are having a great time. Ralph xox 😀

    • Sarin says:

      Hello Ralph, today I check my wordpress and I see this comment, so overwhelemed for some unknown reason. Just few days back I was thinking about all the great people here I met and got familiar with, hoped you were fine with your super clever cats in that cozy home of yours.
      I’ve been just so busy lately, life is getting to me.
      How have you been? Is everything good?

Leave a Reply

