Day 2 (the group work) – Group 4. & the heat.

Before you read this, make sure you’ve read THIS.

_________________________________________________

5th June’13.

Day two and I reach late, again. Along with the same friend whom I picked up this time. We’re clueless and the extremely innocent girls who have no idea about the ‘being late everywhere’ policy.

The day started off with working on the name tags, drooling over the red caps brought by the bro who fought the day before, interviewing the new guys who came,  and practically everyone was working one way or another.

Except one guy:  canteen walay uncle. Who did not have water bottles that day! What the what, man. Kher, I survived, hence this blog post you all are reading or maybe not.

Image

THE red caps and the name tags.

However, the day started off with the volunteers being divided into groups. The task was: to jot down the problems that the underprivileged children are facing and what this society could do to uplift their conditions.

Image

The work, the discussion, the heat.

I ended up with two random guys I didn’t know until now. We were ‘the group 4’ and probably the coolest group (its okay to lie sometimes). Anyhow, it was nice working with them and we actually ended up filling BOTH the sides of the paper, you know what I mean?

Group 3 was a bit too loud with their ideas and as honest as we all are, they helped us with our paper work one way or another.
Yes, that’s how much we worked. To be very honest, none of the other groups were even close (never have I enjoyed being a blogger as much as I do this very moment).

Later on, the day proceeded into the discussions. Where each group was to deliver their thoughts and a common ground was to be reached. Needless to say, there were objections on the ideas presented, some arguments, some laughs, and some cold wars with the khubsoorat lady and some whining, actually lots of whining. The temperature was 792468 degrees and we were hanging around without water.

However to be fair to the name of this society, united we stood with mutual ideas and the final decision was passed!

Day 2 was probably one of the major days since much of the work done in near future was all decided on this day. The sponsor ships, the donations, the targets, the tours, the plan and the duties, it was all laid down and was worked upon. With much surprise, we had already received donations on this day brought by the same bro who fought the day before and I believe it was a good start to keep us moving and getting more money rolling in.

Also, we got another student who volunteered to provide the volunteers with refreshments (God bless her) for the next few days and thanking her through this post would just not be enough.

Image

The discussion room.

Day 2 ended with all of us drenched in sweat showers and I hoped for a better tomorrow where I would reach on time (the souls of my ancestors failed to find peace).

Over and out.


About Sarin

Hello there. Currently a student, finishing my O'levels, a lazy teenage Pakistani. People tend to pronounce my first name wrong which annoys me. Here's how you pronounce it :- Sir-een. I think the world is funny and awesome. I'm addicted to Ice-cream and chips and I can have Chinese at any place, any day of the year. I love people. Almost all sorts. & travelling. Rain drives me crazy (in a good sense). My friend's cat hates me and gives me evil death glares. I’m here to express myself, on a board I think is awesome, and exchange my experiences, and my thoughts on randomness, maybe? I’ll be blogging about all the random stuff and you'll have to bear it.I love talking and surprises, wrapping presents and giving them away. My existence is for a reason. I want to die happy. And till then live happy to achieve the latter. Adios.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 2 (the group work) – Group 4. & the heat.

  1. Dilip says:

    Wah bahut Khoob Sarin. Such group workshops are very inspiring. Lovely pictures of you in action with your team 🙂

    • Sarin says:

      Bauhat khushee hotee hai when I see people talking here in my own language! & thankyou Dilip! Agreed 🙂

      • Dilip says:

        I love the richness and depth of Urdu. And I wish I knew more like some of my friends. Hey Sarin awaiting your next post 🙂

      • Sarin says:

        I’m glad to hear that! 😀

        Ah Dilip, life is just so busy. But with time Ive realized this is how its going to be. So no worries, after getting some stuff straight: I shall be back soon!& miss your blogs!

  2. Pingback: Day 4 – Out on the roads. & liquid humans. | Peek-a-boo?

Leave a Reply

