Where do I begin?

It’s a free mind now. No more stress, no more books, no more courses to cover and the amount of shits given equals to zero. Hello, summer’13!

Rather than sulking over the fact that time flies (I figured I’ve been whining about this in every blog post of mine), let me give myself a warm welcome back to the blogging world. Where I blog for the sake of blogging or maybe I like it. Don’t judge, like the annoying relatives at my sister’s wedding did. That, however, is a story for some other time.

7 days of my freedom have already been lived. Facebook-ed, sat like a loner, partied, watched a movie, partied again, sat like a loner [2], partied again, and facebook-ed. I did cook though, which was more of a cooking for the pictures taken by a DSLR rather than the cooking itself.  It was fun, nonetheless. My friend did all of the work though, making her totally eligible for making a perfect Pakistani all-in-one package-bride for all the rishta-aunties out there (read: desperate moms on hunt for a suitable daughter in law to marry their sons with, who are no less than a fake prince charming we’ve all read about).

Anyway, she isn’t interested in getting married this early. Nobody is. This brings us back to ‘summer 2o13’. World didn’t end, pffft.

Where do I begin? It’s like starting all over after a relationship ended, not that I’ve ever been in one but I know how it is like, you know. For me, a life of 3 years just ended. I have a liiiiiiiiiisst of things what I want to do, that I can do, that I will do and that I will end up doing. Comes down to nothing? Ouch.

So this summer, I plan to travel. I plan to be even nicer. I plan to read some bazzilion books. I plan to end all of my seasons. I plan to travel [2]. I plan to be more productive (and even my ancestors had laughter fits reading this). I plan to learn how to drive. I plan to blog till I poke the keys out of my ancient laptop. I plan nothing but actually do something. Sounds very dramatic but then it always does and it always will. It’s time to begin, isn’t it?

This is where I begin. This is where this blog ends.

About Sarin

Hello there. Currently a student, finishing my O'levels, a lazy teenage Pakistani. People tend to pronounce my first name wrong which annoys me. Here's how you pronounce it :- Sir-een. I think the world is funny and awesome. I'm addicted to Ice-cream and chips and I can have Chinese at any place, any day of the year. I love people. Almost all sorts. & travelling. Rain drives me crazy (in a good sense). My friend's cat hates me and gives me evil death glares. I’m here to express myself, on a board I think is awesome, and exchange my experiences, and my thoughts on randomness, maybe? I’ll be blogging about all the random stuff and you'll have to bear it.I love talking and surprises, wrapping presents and giving them away. My existence is for a reason. I want to die happy. And till then live happy to achieve the latter. Adios.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where do I begin?

  1. Fake prince charming 😉

    I am a big Dramatic . . we all are big dramatic 🙂 because Earth is the biggest Drama stage !

Leave a Reply

