Naram and Garam and I’m alive.

‘I vow to post 5 blogs this month’, I say to myself. I say a lot of things to my own awesome self and sometimes, I talk to myself too (that does not, under any strict sense of word, mean that I’m a loner), but that’s another thing. I laugh at the first sentence of this blog. There are people posting 5 times ‘a day!’ Heck, I’m dying here trying to post 5 times a month. It’s sort of funny, I know.

But then I’m satisfied when I see the condition I’m trapped in. I have school, I have homework, I certainly do have my evening tuitions, I have friends, I have Facebook and so life goes on… it certainly does.

It’ll get really hard to blog everyday, rather impossible. Yet, I have so much to say, so much to let out. Slow and steady, I’d say. After all, keeping everyone wait is another part of the game, no? πŸ˜‰Β (<–pure heavy sarcasm)

I’m blogging to let the world know, that yes I’m alive. Hola! πŸ˜€ Also if I die, you’ll get to know that too. Honestly, sometimes I wonder, what if the super amazing fellow blogging friends that I’ve made here die and I’m never informed about their death?

I get a teensy bit worried when there’s no new post by any blogger whom I’m following. So, what I did was penned down my ‘username’ and ‘password’ of any account that I have. For my best friends and my sister know, where to look when I’m gone. That diary… the one with pink, purple and yellow stripes. They’d update. & give away a final goodbye, maybe. I’d suggest you all to do the same. I know, I might be sounding creepy right now, but that’s not my aim.Β 

Anyways, for now, I’m alive. Heartbeat rate : normal.Β 

It also rained today. Second rain shower of the much awaited winters! Seemingly much better than last year. It’s wet and the weather’s lovely. Cool breeze. And it’s raining, did I mention that? On my way back home from school today, I was overdosed by the excitement chills. The weather itself had made me so happy and eager, I just had to blog. I felt like so.Β 
Β Image

^Β My mom’s lush green lawn is all hyper in this weather! The road comes out clean when it rains. Light breeze and you have the perfect weather all to yourself πŸ™‚

With that said, my stomach ached for something delicious. Which would go perfect with the weather. As soon as I stepped outside my school, I think I knew what I wanted. The corn. I wanted the challi, as far as my language is concerned. I want the corn!Β 

There was a man right outside my school selling it. ‘Naram aur Garam challi chaiyeh!’, I tell him in a loud and clear voice, from my car. ‘Soft and Hot corn, is what I need!’ Yes. Naram : Soft. & Garam : Hot.Β 

He asks if I want masalaΒ (spices)Β  on it. I nod right away. What I get after a wait of few minutes – extremely ‘naram’ corn, coated with masala, all over. Yes, Asians do have an obsession with spices. & it.was.cold. My challi was cold!Β 

Perfect moment almost ruined. Then I stared at it. A cold corn, coated with an excess amount of masala! Rather trying to make this moment sound even more intense than it actually was, I’ll tell you what I did next.Β 

I ate it. I ate the corn. It was scrumptious, none the less! Extremely pleasing moment I had. Sorry, for ruining yours. I’m sorry because the ginny never came out of the corn or nothing magical took place.Β 

Image
^ The corn I ate. It’s in a nicely eaten form in this picture.

Everyone out here : enjoy every moment for it is not to return. Some things would come out the way you expected or for most of the time, nothing like you wished. You’d have to accept them and do something about it. Happy Blogging! I’m alive πŸ˜€

Image

^ p.s I reeeaallyy enjoyed the wind.

About Sarin

Hello there. Currently a student, finishing my O'levels, a lazy teenage Pakistani. People tend to pronounce my first name wrong which annoys me. Here's how you pronounce it :- Sir-een. I think the world is funny and awesome. I'm addicted to Ice-cream and chips and I can have Chinese at any place, any day of the year. I love people. Almost all sorts. & travelling. Rain drives me crazy (in a good sense). My friend's cat hates me and gives me evil death glares. I’m here to express myself, on a board I think is awesome, and exchange my experiences, and my thoughts on randomness, maybe? I’ll be blogging about all the random stuff and you'll have to bear it.I love talking and surprises, wrapping presents and giving them away. My existence is for a reason. I want to die happy. And till then live happy to achieve the latter. Adios.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Naram and Garam and I’m alive.

  1. Sigoese says:

    Thanks God.. Sarin still alive.. πŸ˜€

  2. 1} Ok , now let’s have some same pinches over some issues πŸ™‚

    a} Sky full of Clouds rather gigantic cloud formation !

    b} windy ( mixed with moisture ) flow .

    2} and here in india / gujarat , after the raining , people are used to rush towards the ” Pakoda { in gujarati = bhajiya } ” , first the smell of rainy soil & later the pakoda ones πŸ™‚ [ smelling smelling . . .yes papa , getting bhajiyas ? on the way papa . . . πŸ˜‰ ]

    3} and as you’ve shown the pilled out corn stick . . . i would show you the empty dish of bhajiyas πŸ˜€ be prepare . . .

    Keep smiling & let the smile to be landed towards the other faces πŸ™‚ at last ; nice pic attached πŸ™‚

    • Sarin says:

      So we have so much in common going on Nirav! πŸ˜€

      Hahah, yes I know Pakodas! We love pakodas too! & exactly the same here. Many houses have that aroma of those delicious pakodas out in the air, always making me crave them even more! πŸ˜‰

      Hahah, I would love to see your empty plate of bhajiya! Update me soon! πŸ˜€

      & thankyou so much! It’s always nice to have you around and your lovely comments make my day! πŸ™‚

  3. freebirdmani says:

    Kya baat haii.. ekdum sahee… Indeed lives are busy and so are the difficult times. You know what I already have my last wish in place with what to do with all my collections of millions of photographs, travel writings and lots of other stuff – I have already allocated myself to let this world know that I am gone, if or when it happens – bit sad but future planning is not bad either. Heyy.. come’on you are just 1/4th average human age so no worries… smile and we shall keep us posted πŸ™‚

    For the Challee fact, I miss it because here do have it but none of them taste like back home with namak, nimbu and kaala masala on it πŸ™‚ …

    With this sad πŸ™‚ Do not worry about 5 in a day or week or a month – it is a feeling to write and share not to prove to others πŸ™‚ Stay to what pleasses you – I had huge gaps when I did not post at all πŸ™‚ I think I am granpa said that – I started blogging in 2004/05.

    Hawa mein udta jaaye ……….. the same song you have been singing in the wind πŸ™‚

    Cheerios
    Mani

    • Sarin says:

      Uff, kia lamba comment hai! =p Wah. πŸ˜‰

      Exactly my sentiments! Nothing’s wrong in planning a bit of your future, you know. So does anyone know about your last wish and where it is?

      Hahah, awwh, that’s all I am aiming for! We shall keep each other updated, absolutely! πŸ™‚

      Oh, I can totally understand. That really is sad. Bet, you miss that masala say bharee hui, limbu aur kaala namak waalee challee!

      You just made my day Mani, you really did πŸ™‚ That’s exactly what I got myself to believe and stick to. Writing comes when you feel like it, to write when you’re in the mood, proving others will not do you or your writing any good. And whoa, you’ve been blogging or quite some time now! Wah wah! πŸ˜‰

      Hahah, oh yes totally! Wo gaana aur yeh hawain! =p Perfect moment! πŸ˜€

      Have a great weekend. It’s good to have your around. Take care πŸ™‚

      • pflead73 says:

        Well,I have made a total of 5 posts on my blog in 1yr…nd u r making vows to make 5 posts a day…Great! πŸ˜›

      • Sarin says:

        Haha, see that’s what I’ve concluded from this post. The quantity doesn’t matter, it’s the quality which does! Post whenever you feel like so, & what Mani stated here is an excellent advice. Post whatever that pleases you, not to prove to others! So your 5 posts in a year are totally worth it πŸ˜‰

        And hey, I vowed to post 5 times a *month*!! =p Not a day πŸ˜‰

      • pflead73 says:

        Er… my bad…Still too much for me.I dnt evn tweet 5 times a month πŸ˜€ .

      • Sarin says:

        Lol, what are you so busy in? =p

      • pflead73 says:

        It’s not about being busy…it’s all about how often u want to share ur thoughts….Instead of letting the world know wot I am upto I prefer spending time in doing interesting things.

  4. mominalatif says:

    I love this! You turn those random simple moments of life into a fine read.
    You must be in Karachi because it’s getting quite chilly in Islamabad. Yes, naram garam challi moments all the way!

    P.s. We have to talk to ourselves, for expert advice you know. πŸ˜›

    • Sarin says:

      Thankyou Momina for your appreciation! πŸ™‚

      Haha no, I be in Faisalabad πŸ™‚ Quite near to Lahore πŸ˜€

      I know you can totally relate with me!! Such moments and the challiis :’)

      & haha, whaaaat? I’m sorry, I didn’t get what you said in your last sentence :\ Elaborate, please? πŸ™‚

      • mominalatif says:

        Your welcome! πŸ˜€
        expert advice, as in the advice we get from ourselves when we talk to ourselves! You said you talked to yourself, in the beginning of the post!

      • Sarin says:

        Ohh haha yes! I’m sorry, I am slow at times =p

        & yes, exactly! Talking to yourself really is one of the best things a person does. To satisfy yourself, the expert advice really comes in handy! πŸ˜€

  5. Dilip says:

    Ha ha nice racy post! I am sure the ‘bhutta’ too was fun πŸ™‚
    Cheers!

  6. Ikakoentjoro says:

    Is the rainy season has coming, Sarin? In my country garam: salt πŸ˜€

    • Sarin says:

      No, not the rainy reason, the winter is coming! & so this was the second rain shower which changed the whole weather! πŸ˜€
      Haha, oh. Love how same words have completely different meaning in multiple languages! πŸ™‚

  7. I can’t believe you took a photo of the corn! I laughed and laughed…then got hungry…but a hunger for the food I used to eat from other lands – yours too, yes! You know…you are really right. I was going to post something about how I miss bloggers that haven’t posted for a while, how I worry that they are ok, in different parts of the world. Than I thought it looked silly – but you are right. Oh…and facebook…not as good as blogging…surely!

    • Sarin says:

      Haha, so there are others like me out there somewhere as well! How about you go contact them or something..?

      And Well, I think I’d have to disagree! 😦 I find Facebook very addictive, indeed!

  8. niravkarani says:

    First of all, the lawn’s just wow! Second of all, naram and garam (too bad it wasn’t hot) masala corn in rain is as good as it gets! And third of all, (I know this ‘all’ business is getting really lame now, but anyway) I really liked the flow in your writing… will surely come back for more πŸ™‚

    • Sarin says:

      Haha, thankyou!
      Firstly. The lawn is what it is, all because of my mom and her endless efforts! She’s obsessed with cleanliness and her plants.

      Secondly, agreed! I miss it already! 😦

      Thirdly ( I don’ think it’s getting lame, it’s actually fun), why thankyou so much! I’m glad you enjoyed your visit πŸ˜€

  9. Insight says:

    Hahahahah! I’m glad to hear that YOU’RE ALIVE. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    Rahul

  10. sameerc19 says:

    oh.. I loved almost everything about this post..

  11. Pingback: Hello. I love you. Goodbye. | Peek-a-boo?

Leave a Reply

