The Tagging Game!

With so much going on in life these days, I find it hard to cope up with all that I have myself trapped in. & so, blogging is that one thing I will never neglect or choose to let it fade. Recently, I got tagged by Alastair and this is his post which I had a great time reading and getting to know him even more : http://kattermonran.com/2012/10/06/tagged-youre-it/. I took some time to finally get onto it (God bless the weekend) and here it is! I present to you *drumroll please* The Tagging Game!

Here are some of the rules you need to apply :

 

  • Each person must post 11 things about themselves
  • They must answer the questions the tagger has set for them
  • They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.
  • They must then choose 11 bloggers and tag them in their post.
  • These lucky bloggers must then be told.
  • There are no tag backs
  • You are under no obligation to play along, but it is something your fellow bloggers would enjoy and you would too. (play it. I force you to play).

Questions I was asked by Alastair :

Q1) What is your favourite food?
Chinese. I love chinese. Also, some of the desi, local food my mom is an expert in. Mom’s for the win.

Q2) What’s the most obscure country you’ve visited?
Uzkebistan, former part of Russia but now seperated. I went there without my family, with my mom’s brother and his family.

Q3) What film could you watch again and again?
Ah, this is a tough one. There are numerous movies that I can watch over and over again! To name a few : My sister’s keeper. The social network. The Shawshank Redemption. The Batman trilogy. Indian movies would be : Kabhie khushi Kabhie Gum. Rung de basanti. Kal ho na ho. Barfi. Saathiya.

Q4) Do you have an item that you collect? What is it?
As for now, there isn’t. But I used to. I used to have a HUGE collection of stickers. I was obsessed with them. & fortunately, I still have them with me and my younger sister always casts them an evil eye. They’re still okay.

Q5) Do you have a song that associates with your life?
Not really, but I can somewhat relate to many. Some songs by the band Coldplay seems as if they were sung for me.

Q6) What do you prefer, Planes, trains, boats, bikes or cars?
Cars? 😀

Q7) Where do you do your blogging?
I realized that I found it hard to type/blog from the PC or the laptop. So all the blogs that I’ve uploaded so far have been written on the Notes application on my mom’s iPhone. That’s where I do it. Though this one would be the first being uploaded from the laptop. It feels weird. & time consuming!

Q8) Do you have children? If not, do you plan to?
No. I still have a lot to think and worry about in my life than planning on having kids right now =p (although I think I’ll have three kids)

Q9) What is your favourite non alcoholic drink?
Coke, Fanta and cold coffee.

Q10) What’s the best job you’ve ever had?
Volunteering in an orphanage, to teach the kids there. It was an experience one can never forget. Did it last year and this summer as well 🙂

Q11) What’s your favourite fridge magnet?
Here’s a picture for that! =p
Image

11 things about Me :

1- I love talking more than writing.

2- We once had two pet parrots named ‘Stupid’ and ‘Idiot’. One of them is buried outside a 5 star hotel in a city one and a half hour drive away from my city. 

3- ‘For you a thousand times over’ is my favorite line from a book ‘The Kite Runner’ by Khaled Hosseini. That is the only book I’ve ever cried on and also, this is the line I would use for my friends and family – always.

4- I got sixteen gifts on my sixteenth birthday. By my family and best friends, both. That is another thing that my family got me 8 bangles, meaning each bangle counts as a gift. So that makes 8 gifts right here -.-

5- I’m a right handed person but while playing cricket, I magically transform into a left handed batsman 😀 God knows why! It’s cool.

6- I don’t like stuff toys.

7- Most of the blogs that I’ve written so far were originally written a month or two ago.

8- Get me ice-cream everyday and I will marry you. Almost.

9- I was obsessed with heels at the age of 7-9. My dad used to bring me one every week and my mom always threw them away after some while because of the constant annoying noise it made. Hey, it was fun wearing them, okay? And also the part where I would go up and down and up and down and up and down the stairs all day long enjoying the sound which came out of my walk. Funny how I usually wear more of those flat shoes now. 

10- I’ve only had 2 sleepovers with my friends till now.

11- I love nature. I love it.

Eleven people that I choose :

1) A dog with fleas
2) Rahul’s blog
3) Sigoese
4) My Wiz Mind’s Wit
5) Le Medusa
6) Adventures of Andrea
7) Mangos in Manhattan
8) Me and my weird thoughts
9) The why about this
10) The aimless wanderings
11) Ralph’s blog (since you don’t accept awards, here’s a game for you =p) 

Questions that I have for you guys :

Q1) If you were on a deserted island, which 5 people would you like to take with you from 5 different professions?
Q2) Ever stepped on poop? Human/Animal? Any poop?
Q3) Annoying younger siblings OR bossy elder ones? Choose one, even if you don’t have any.
Q4) Did you ever puke on anybody?
Q5) If there is a blogging buddy in your nearby city, would you go visit him/her?
Q6) Why did you start blogging?
Q7) Ever begged for money while travelling?
Q8) One thing you would like to change about yourself?
Q9) One thing you find very annoying in this blogging community/world?
Q10) One place you’d never like to visit again?
Q11) One you regret you had the chance to do but never did?

You are under no obligation to play along (you actually are, it’s time consuming but worth a shot), it is just for fun 🙂

About Sarin

Hello there. Currently a student, finishing my O'levels, a lazy teenage Pakistani. People tend to pronounce my first name wrong which annoys me. Here's how you pronounce it :- Sir-een. I think the world is funny and awesome. I'm addicted to Ice-cream and chips and I can have Chinese at any place, any day of the year. I love people. Almost all sorts. & travelling. Rain drives me crazy (in a good sense). My friend's cat hates me and gives me evil death glares. I’m here to express myself, on a board I think is awesome, and exchange my experiences, and my thoughts on randomness, maybe? I’ll be blogging about all the random stuff and you'll have to bear it.I love talking and surprises, wrapping presents and giving them away. My existence is for a reason. I want to die happy. And till then live happy to achieve the latter. Adios.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to The Tagging Game!

  1. Alastair says:

    Loved them answers and the info about yourself 🙂

  2. yepirategunn says:

    Uzbekistan certainly is obscure! But I liked it I must say, when I was there briefly, even if the authorities are strict!

  3. 1} देर आये पर दुरुस्त आये 🙂

    2} Recommending some books , if not read yet . . . 1) Five point something [ Chetan bhagat ], 2) Sidhdharth [ hermann hesse ] .

    3} On the way for getting ” The ICECREAM ” 😉

    • Sarin says:

      Definitely noting down the books that you recommended! Haven’t read them, will check them out 🙂

      Hahaha, awwwh! That’s sweet! ❤ So which flavor did you get? 😉

      And I dint get the first line you wrote in gujrati 😦 Translate, please?

      • 1} Sarin , that’s the hindi saying , not the gujarati one . { means , Came late but well come 🙂 } after all that long banana na na na scenario 😉

        2} Chocolate flavor 😀

      • Sarin says:

        What a lovely saying! Absolutely true! And hahah, yes I know I know. I’m hearing that a lot now a days that I’ve been going bananas for a very long time! =p

        And I think you’re getting this one! 😉 I lovelove chocolate! 😮 ❤

  4. Sleepyxyz says:

    I’m still obsessed with heels 😛 Though my craze for them started at the age of 15….and LOL the gifts part totally sounds like something my parents would do

  5. Pingback: The Tagging Game | Me,my weird thoughts and I

  6. dania.nawaz says:

    Will play along after my exams, thanks for the tag! 🙂

  7. Ikakoentjoro says:

    Sarin, Really you’re going to marry the man who gave you ice cream avery day? 😀

  8. Pingback: The Tagging Game « Insight. . . !

  9. Insight says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination, Serin! Here is my updated post regarding this game. Check that out here: http://myindividualinsights.wordpress.com/2012/10/19/the-tagging-game/
    Have a good time ahead. Cheers.\m/

    Rahul

  10. Pingback: The Tagging Game! | Sigoese

  11. dilipnaidu says:

    Hey Sarin enjoyed the post and the comments too. Cheers 🙂

  12. haha I am a right handed person but a left handed batsman too!!! weird!

  13. You really are a fun person. I enjoyed reading through your post!
    Lovely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

