Blogging or Jogging?

Here goes my story..

For over a century I’ve lived in secret..’ Not. Sorry, this is just some high on TVD phase going on, & for those who don’t know what that is, Ladyiss & other beings, it’s not aay deadly disease which will lead me to my doomsday (or maybe it is O_O), I present to you *drumroll, pliss* ‘The Vampire Diaries (TVD)’. Now for some it’s gay. For many others, it’s the only thing left in their lives. Or for some other creatures, it’s their dependancy on it – Team Damon OR Team Stefan?!!?! OMIGOD You don’t have a team? OMG Stefan, he sucks. Like, ohemjeee, dude have you seen Damon’s eyes?! Oh, waow, Omg, Elena is such a bi*ch.
So, omgg guys, things are way overrated. Or for most of the people, just tagging along with the trend. You name it, they know it. Hopefully. A trend which catches fire, like wild fire? O.oΒ I don’t know. This is off the topic.
Bottom-line : it’s a good TV show. Nice way to kill time. & please, have your teams decided or they might just drown you in the river of tears they will cry once they know you’re in the battlefield, without the weapons maybe? Omigod, I need to stop.

*clears throat*
No harm intended. This is me, giving my first shot to this new world of blogging! πŸ˜€Β I have a lot of friends who are bloggers and yes, they can definitely be considered as an inspiration here, but I never really thought I would be blogging one day. I’m lazy. Sort of. Yes I am. All I wanna do is sit and sit all day long. There’s legendary stuff racing through my mind, bringing me ideas of who should be killed, what should be added to my bucket list, some comebacks and some replies to the posts on Facebook, or merely, just random chain of thoughts, never ending. Ever. Now one of these days, there were two things refusing to leave my mind, forcing me to choose between the two. For my own good.

– Blogging or Jogging? πŸ™‚

I need exercise. NO. I’m not fat. Many call me anorexic, if that’s surprising. But exercise to stay fit. Something which keeps me moving. So when I run and race my 5 year old cousins, I don’t go insane trying hard to catch my breath again or else I can die, you see? & there’s no way in hell I would want to die racing a 5 year old… And so, on the other hand, I wanted to be a blogger. With so much revolving around us, I thought to my self : give THIS a try. Something fun. And funny. And fugly. And Eff-ed up? O_O Sorry, refrain from using the F word, please.
So, ladyiss, and other creatures, I chose blogging ! xD Jogging can be done when I’m old and if I live. So I can be a hot striving budheeΒ all set for jogging around the age of 70, InshaAllah, with a prosperous and happy life!
For now, let the trollers and the bloggers and the boogers and ze boogeyman and the realists and the optimists know, that I have come. The day has arrived. Le Voldemort has risen from the dark in search of Harry (DA dumbass) Potter again. BaZinga.
Adios, fellows! Hoping for an awesome ride here xD
– stay blessed. Live happy. Be grateful – all the time.

* “For over century I’ve lived in secret” is a dialogue from the series TVD, used at the start of every episode in the first season and few of the second season as well.

About Sarin

Hello there. Currently a student, finishing my O'levels, a lazy teenage Pakistani. People tend to pronounce my first name wrong which annoys me. Here's how you pronounce it :- Sir-een. I think the world is funny and awesome. I'm addicted to Ice-cream and chips and I can have Chinese at any place, any day of the year. I love people. Almost all sorts. & travelling. Rain drives me crazy (in a good sense). My friend's cat hates me and gives me evil death glares. I’m here to express myself, on a board I think is awesome, and exchange my experiences, and my thoughts on randomness, maybe? I’ll be blogging about all the random stuff and you'll have to bear it.I love talking and surprises, wrapping presents and giving them away. My existence is for a reason. I want to die happy. And till then live happy to achieve the latter. Adios.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Blogging or Jogging?

  1. Amna Shakeel says:

    ohhmiiGodd! tht is soo pp-stylee! πŸ˜‰ I think it’s an amaazing peice of writing. Once you’ve started you’ll definitely bring up more interesting things.And yeahh! I can see the beautiful-future-blogger right through this blog. All the best!
    PS: App ka blog mujhe inspiration de rha hai. =P

  2. neha nazir says:

    great effort sarin! practice makes perfect…with time, you’ll be blogging like a pro πŸ™‚

  3. Thankyouu! Keep reading and keep judging! πŸ™‚ ❀

  4. Ralph says:

    I have just read this post again Sarin and you are really zany and definitely daft. My kind of girl. πŸ˜€ I really don’t know what else to say about this post. Live long and prosper ! Ralph x

  5. Or you could put your computer above the treadmill. πŸ˜‰

  6. chris9911 says:

    LOL, I loved this blog, its really funny as heck(I also try to avoid “F” bombs) πŸ™‚ As you were going through describing yourself as lazy and out of shape, I was saying to myself, ” oh boy, here we go again..another slim pretty girl thinking she is fat and ugly”…lol. I did get the humor and I will admit, 5yr old kid is NO slouch. You should be proud if you can beat out a 5yr old kid, and live to tell the story πŸ™‚

  7. Insight says:

    Hahahahaha! I liked the reasons for you to be here as a blogger, especially the contents included in that last part. LOL. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    Rahul

  8. Dilip says:

    Blogging or jogging is quite a dilemma for sure. Yet if we make time for jogging our blogging gets speedier too πŸ™‚
    Cheers.

    • Sarin says:

      Haha, agreed! Working on my procrastination case and getting onto it soon! πŸ™‚ It’s definitely the best for me.

  9. aeraszaidi says:

    I always loved Glee instead of vampire diaries. I only watched it’s first episode and found it beyond lame. And Sarin, you are not fat. Please, i’ve seen you.

Leave a Reply

